Sometimes, real life just has to take precedence, and be a prioroty, which is what happened this weekend. Sorry for those of you who are habituated to my feature making it always on Friday… I knew this would happen, when I bragged about how often I’ve actually made the post on every Friday save one. That’s what I get for committing one of the seven deadlies – PRIDE!!

So, back to our purpose here now… first I have to hunt down a couple tunes… BRB…

Don’t know what it is, but this is one of my favorite tunes…

and ever since I saw these guys on CSI: New York, I’ve been hooked on them!

WHIRLING DERVISH

SACRE BLEU

SUB-SAHARAN-SERENADE

RING OF TRUTH

K’NARC

ARE WE THERE YET?

ARE WE THERE YET?

SACRE BLEU TOO

So, how do you like this week’s “contestants”? Almost all of them can be purchased as prints or other gift items (mugs,mousepads, etc) at my DA (or FAA) Gallery – just click on the image and *poof* you’ll be there, mouse in hand and ready to buy!!! ;-)

By the way, “K’narc” above is based on some parameters (like a blueprint for fractals) shared by my late friend Mark, aka kram666. He definitely inspired me in its creation!

Well, it’s been a rough week, sort of. I’ve been surrounded by death, though, thankfully, none of them directly connected to me. Still sadness all around, though.
I’ve spent a lot of this week wondering how I can s-t-r-e-t-c-h my fixed income for the extra / 5th week this month. For the most part, it’s trying to make the same amount that barely lasts 4 weeks last for another week! S-I-G-H!!!
Lastly, I was disrespected, no, actually emotionally abused by a very long time passive aggressive “friend”. I have since decided I’ve given him the “benefit of the doubt” enough over the decades and he just pushed too hard and too far. Another S-I-G-H!!!
Otherwise, every day I get to spend making fractals, or working with them in some way is a good day. I’ve had a fair share of them this week. And I’ve found some friends also sell art on some of the same sites I do. Some good art too!! (see below in related links.)

Well, that’s it for this week, gang… hope you have a fine weekend, an excellent Thanksgiving for all you USA’ers. Catch you on the flip side…

RELATED / INTERESTING LINKS:
Lizzie C’s DA Gallery
Xzendor 7 “Dragon Light
Ingrid Leitle “Happy Together
lucid-light: 2013 Fractal Calendar
FractalBee: Spirit Day Mandala
Collect Call of Troythulu: Fractals by Gaslight
revoltastateofzen: Dancing Naked Under the Light of the Moon

