“The Regret of a Flower”
Isn’t that just the most haunting title? That is the title of a soon to be released book of poetry by Gail Thornton.

I have grown to know and like Gail, personally.  I read her other book, “Girl in the Iron Lung” (also soon to be released) and I was enthralled from the start.
It is told from the perspective of a 5 year old child. To children of that age, everything is absolute. There is no relativity with which to temper emotions and perceptions. And that is what kept me reading, eyes glued, until the very end.
Even though at first it seems that this can only end badly, by the end of the book, my heart swelled with the pride she must have felt by overcoming challenge after disappointing challenge.

Both trailers are also the creative brainchildren of this artistic and strong woman of today.

As well, Gail has an Etsy shop, Eclectic Designs and (of course) a blog of her own.

I can’t wait to read “The Regret of a Flower”. As near to tears as “Girl in the Iron Lung” brought me, I’m almost certain, I will go far beyond tearing up to full blown soulful crying of emotional depth.

RELATED:
RedmundPro: YouTube channel
Gail Thornton: YouTube Channel PoetSis
Waiting is… Waiting is…: http://wp.me/p1yc93-UG

G is for…        GAIL

T is for…        THORNTON

