Greetings to all my wunnerful peeps, each and every one of you… I guess you noticed we had no fridayfractalfeature last week… well, what with tying up the #atozchallenge and all, I thought it best to clear the palette and let’s see what today will bring us in the way of fractals…

Some news, too… I got some stuff going on in my life now that is kinda taking over all my attention and focus for a good chunk of my reality. So I just want to let you know, there may be some times, here and there, where there won’t be a FridayFractalFeature. I need to bring a little variety into my life, too, and start on some study plans for some old software and some new. Not to worry… art is my thing and you’ll never be completely free of me and my digitalistics… whatever happens, it will be all good.You just won’t be able to set your watch by it anymore!!

I REALLY enjoyed participating in the #atozchallenge! I met lots of new bloggers/blogs and hope to get some serious bloghopping into my routines too. Hopefully this means I’ll be passing through your necks of the woods, browsing and commenting and being an overall pest… I miss talking to y’all in your comments, so I want to have some fun with that.

So, as I inferred, I have this big old sword of Damocles hanging over me, while I continue to push this boulder up this mountain, starting over again every time it tumbles to the bottom again. OK, so this might cause me to be away several days in a row, so I don’t want you to worry if I seem to disappear for a bit here and there, every now and again. I know, I’m overdoing it on the mythologies and cliches too, but, that’s the way the meteoroids fall, or something like that!! Anyway, I’ve got so many Social Media going on now, I’m sure to pop up somewhere on your cyberradar at least every few days or so. And I welcome emails, good, bad or ugly… doesn’t mean I’ll read all the ugly ones, but I might put some up for d’art throwing, you never know!!! And you will still be getting a nutritious diet of healthy fractals, so, no worries.

Well, I guess Easter just sort of slid past third, rounded the corner and hit home without all that much todo. Rather like April, now that I think about it. Now we’re in this sort of black hole of winter/spring/summer ish stuff… I’m OK with it all as long as it keeps away the bedeviled 100 degree + Farenheits and 100% + humidities, I’m ok with that.

Oh, and another thing – I have so many virtual books gathering virtual dust on my virtual “to read” bookshelves that I should go off grid for a couple of years, just to catch up, so I can keep up with all the new reads coming out every day.

And now, on with the show… Psi Aquarii is a very new and very favorite of mine own, so it gets to go first… it’s so good I went researching for a great real title and found this actual tri-star system (Psi Aquarii) in the constellation Aquarius (my birth constellation, if you recall)… so it’s a real tri-star system… it was made using a fabulous background/texture created by zummerfish on DA behind an Apo raw fractal of mine…

Psi Aquarii

Psi Aquarii

AWRY EVOLUTION

AWRY EVOLUTION

GOLDEN DANCING DRAGON

GOLDEN DANCING DRAGON

FD - FRONT-COVER

FD – FRONT-COVER

FD - BACK-COVER

FD – BACK-COVER

ARMADILLEON

ARMADILLEON

So, the weekend ahead will be a practice run for me to be 100% sans vehicle. There’s an open steering column, right now, waiting for a secondary but required part so the bent transmission lever (delivered and waiting) can be replaced. The part won’t arrive until Monday. The only joy, here, is that this is the the reason I’m selling the van – to avoid these black hole repairs which are arriving much more frequently and are much more costly – $1200 for this one. It will make waiting for a bus a whole lot easier to live with than I thought it would be!
As soon as I get the fixed van back again, its ad price is going down. Not waaayyyy down, but down. True: I really don’t want to sell the damn vehicle. False: I’ll just wait until the next costly thing breaks down and sell it as is. I gotta make back what I’ve spent over the past couple years in repairs. And that’s not the way to do it!

#fridayfractalfeature, #fractalart #fractaldreams
@kppput

RELATED / INTERESTING:

Not Quite Perfect: Black Hole (Certified Kosher)
RedmundPro: get Fractal Dreams
Bo Lumpkin: I’ve Been Thinking
Kay Marie Sisto: The Duluth Model
Gail Thornton: eCleCtiCdesigns

