Sung to the tune of “Hey Paula” by Paul and Paula @ 1963… this was one of my first ever REALLY favorite songs (meaning I wore out the 45rpm).
I still really like it (though I’ve long since discarded the 45 AND the turntable)!

Pooooooor Paula…

she wants to butter me….

hey hey (backup singers in the background on the count of a 7 and an 8)

Poor Poor Paula

she got fired and she’s so sad!

She’s waited so long
to be such a star,
how can they treat her so unkind…

Pooooooor Paula…

she wants to butter me….

hey hey (backup singers in the background on the count of a 7 and an 8)

Poor Poor Paula

’twas the best job she ever had…!

Those meanies at FN
they were so unfair…
she probably said “it” when she was nine!

Poor, Poor Paula…
Hey hey, poor, poor Paula…
Don’t cry Paula…
were you really that bad…
Paula… I can’t cry more tears for you…

Today.com: A tearful Paula with Matt

ok, now it’s your turn…
write another verse or refrain in your comment, please…
let’s see how creative and funny we can be!

:)

