ahhhh… yes…. Nancy, my friend… this is in the top of “reasons” (not that any are needed) that you are one of my dearest friends… you have a deep integrity that compels you to seek and share truth, non-biased, as in not an agenda pusher, yet fully biased, as in know the facts of all “sides” in any/every issue… I treasure your shared links, knowing I am not about to be preached at, converted by, pointed toward an agenda, but respected with truth and full media disclosure of reality, sought, rather than full media buzzwords, carefully selected to entice “validation” or “trust” as “reality”, fed to passivists, to perpetuate/encourage passiveness, whose loyalty and support are easily gained and maintained by more of the same…

one of my own sisters is, in fact, evangelical, to the point that she has told me I will go to hell if I do not “convert”… not only that, because she “loves” me and “cares what happens” to me, she is compelled to continue her conversion energy…, even having been advised that is a boundary I prefer and my clearly defining this boundary, she persists, again, because “she cares” about what I am facing, because, of course, she knows she is right and whatever I believe, she is obligated to sway me from eternal “suffering”, even, apparently, if is my own choice… and this is worrisome to me, as well, on any level that anyone or any group is motivated by such ideas… and that they claim to be powered by the sacred word “god”… an arrogance, imho, to claim to speak for their sacred “god”…

even as response to my unaware/robotic spewing some of the same buzzwords, that, in fact, do NOT say what I truly mean to say, rather act as political/social cartoonery to feed a type of prejudicious imagery I truly deplore, your sharing helps me remember to be the thinking person I am… I am blessed to have friends like you…

I hope you don’t mind that I frequently share your links in the same effort to encourage active seeking of full disclosure truth, rather than passive acceptance of non to partial truths that are easily available to those who choose not, or forget, to be the active thinking beings we are…

this is the way the Sunday “paper reading” ritual can best promote survival of our species… I see little hope along most other paths… you know, it is a little like attending a “church service” that focuses on knowledge, respect, truth, friendship… or, as I often say, peace, love, laughter and health…

now THIS is summer… waking from a full fledged sleep, windows open, me beneath the sheet, yet knowing the day will be sunny and bright and oh so comfortable…

thanks for being an angel of a friend… I am more in touch with my “higher self” when basking in your energy…

namaste to all you girls from all us girls… (as mama perches comfortably, certain I see her, atop my latest “acquisition” – a new purse – to establish her ownership of same)
šŸ™‚

 

 

orig message:contained the following links…
http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2011/08/14/dominionism-michele-bachmann-and-rick-perry-s-dangerous-religious-bond.html
http://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/the-sad-facts-behind-rick-perrys-texas-miracle/2011/08/16/gIQAxc3zJJ_story.html?wpisrc=nl_opinions
http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2011/08/21/christian-dominionism-bachmann-and-perry-aren-t-out-for-world-domination.html
http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2011/08/15/110815fa_fact_lizza
Be sure to check out Michelle Goldberg’s books as well–there were titles worth considering.

