hmmmmm… let’s see…. (what) should I say/respond to cruelanimal’s 9/5/11 comment RE my 8/29/11 comment to Tim’s 8/25/11 post RE Kerry Mitchell’s 1999 posting of The Fractal Manifesto… hmmmmmm…

first draft…
so, it seems you (the royal you) OT folks use a certain style in your comments/posts:
blog blah blog blah…
open quote (add an out of context partial quote from someone’s comment) no end quote
reply blog blah reply blah blog

ok, repeat this formula a few times to a few more commenters (adding lots of links to keep the reader confused, jumping from link to non sequitur link – til they get confused from trying to understand you a little better by following all these links, so as to create an informed opinion, maybe comment back in an attempt at intelligent discourse, debate, whatever you want to call it)…
sprinkle in a few mean spirited phrases that imply a particular commenter has a few loose screws or they are confused, or just to be a bully cause you can – after all it’s your blog and who invited them anyway… oh, and of course, accuse a commenter they are unfocused and don’t know how to reply if they don’t adopt your specific formulae/styles… that’s it – leave ’em feeling stupid, incompetent, certainly not worth your time, but wtf, you want to hurt someone’s feelings so you will allow their comment through so you can abuse it/them further… how big of you…
or maybe you try to embarrass them by posting a couple images from one of their galleries that appear to prove your point, ie all fractals look alike no matter what app is used, and, btw, choose examples from the person’s oldest posts, surely not to be their best crafted pieces, so you can be sure to say that…
I (being the commenter referred to directly above) might have then, left a brief comment directed to Terry’s repost to my comment, but I’d sort of lost the emotional compulsion or need to do so… I mean, if I go to OT, it’s an away game, definitely a disadvantage to me… and I don’t care to be bashed or ignored which is probably what would happen…
well, I guess that would fit in quite well with what Tim and Terry often use to stir up the nest, anger the natives and push buttons such that the same kind of games continue…

so I took a peek at cruelanimal’s sites and for curiosity, I began looking beyond OT, found Terry’s sites, art, blogs, links, personal art philosophies and was impressed with the depth of resources he provides without bias, except RE his own work, for which he should have every right to make any comment he likes, dis or praise, etc… actually, I found Terry’s humor pleasant and sardonic, his poetry interesting, possibly that of a boomer age protestor now grown up, still angry, possibly in a less optimistic voice than he would have used a few decades ago… certainly not as angry as the screaming musicians today who may or may not use actual words…

and then, the day already shot, I flew through Tim’s other stuff – very interesting Sterlingware(2) works…

thanks to you both for all the resources and links which I don’t have b’marked on this laptop yet… saved me a little work, so I guess the day wasn’t wasted, just gone, all of a sudden…

I kind of wanted to retort to Terry about his using 2 of my oldest/earliest/least skilled images and suggest he at least take a peak at some newer stuff like Nirvana (FSK, like Allelujah) or Rumschpringe (Apo, like Crossroad), or maybe even Crossroads… (FE, similar name to Apo he referenced) and review them as to growth and development of the artist in using tools… but that would just be self serving whining, so I won’t do that… I’ll just do it here, so I feel better and it’s my blog, so I can…

bk over and out…

