well, alrighty then. we have made it another week, been a busy week at that… much writing going on more like tuning up those fingers and word sensibilities…

but that is all for another day, perhaps, another post… today we are prepared with a plethora of images, again, of the fractal sort, these are what is often referred to as fractal manipulations – that is where one first creates a fractal… now all of today’s postings will have been generated from Apo 7x, again… what then makes them manipulations, is performing postwork in a graphics editor of choice, mine, of choice is PSP X4, with the aid of many filters and plugins that I can really get carried away in playing with… I especially love the textures, I find so many that make for pleasing effects… and learning better to use the blend modes and layering give me all the more toys with which to play…

shall we begin, then…

TEARS OF THE GODS
                           HELVETICA        

most of these I will be posting today have also been further manipped using a really cool program called Kaleider which I really love… it has SO much potential is is absolutely robust with features… if you are at all drawn to digital graphics and if you have any tendencies toward kaleidpscopic effects, this is definitely a program to check out… it is not free, but you can download it for a free trial at its home site (first link) or from CNet, the second link I provided – I prefer downloading from cnet when trying something new, because I trust CNet 100%, though I can say, I have had no troubles with Whizical, Kaleider’s home site… I have purchased Kaleider and highly recommend it…
and now for more of my images…

Dame MotherBoard
                ANASAZIPocket Chi
               THE SINGULARITY

these that I am posting here are some of my all time personal favorites of any fractals or fractal manips I have created… one of the very special parts to the creative process of these guys is titling… many of my friends do not actually title their pieces, rather just ID them with numbers, or something… many moons ago when I began creating digital graphics, I did that too… but I had no idea what a satisfying aspect of the creative process titling is… each of my works over the last few years, I have named individually… sometimes it can be a struggle, and I’ll push and push until I have a good title… I am always satisfied, sometimes downright proud of my titles… believe me each image has truly spoken to me and let me know what essence or underlying power I need to convey to complete the piece… I must also say, some of the folks whose work I really admire have an absolute direct line to the perfect title zone, with titles like “Perpendicular Venacular”  (actually mine – doesn’t have an image yet) or “Doornail Dead” (actually one of his)… one day, I plan to feature some of my friends here on a FridayFractalFeature, but until I have the logistics and permissions all ducky in a row, I’m afraid you’re stuck with images of my own creation (and copyright)…

and off we go again…

REALITY
            The Other Side of Reality

cheers, y’all…
happy friday the 13th!!!!!

🙂

these fractals are all posted at my other world… and all rights are reserved
and registered at:
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

