Good day, dear friends and readers and visitors and everyone else…

Just a note about this piece, before you get to it…

This piece began as an analog work of art (i.e. not digital), maybe as many as 20ish years ago. For some reason, I was able to hold on to it, through several moves (some cross country) and much weeding out of stuff. Now, I realize this isn’t just any stuff, as evidenced by the fact that it survived lo those many years. Now I have the original stored/stashed away somewhere, so good… well, I can’t find it. So, having intended to convert it to digital, considering the fact the original showed the wear and tear of the years, much like myself. Hence, when I was moved to put it into the digital realm, today, I pretty much had to start from scratch. Fortunately, I think my same muse as back then sort of helped me out, and I think most of it is as complete as that one was. The beauty of this one is that it will continue to be a work in progress for me. Unfortunately, that wasn’t possible, even if I had the original in hand, because I had run out of room, and I didn’t have the limitless capacity for modification/change/growth that we enjoy today.

But, I will say, I am as proud of this, as I was of the original, all created on a 5×7 piece of cardstock, painted (pretty simply in the IRIE color palette) and then all caligraphed by my own novitiate hand. Just knowing it’s around somewhere, is enough for me.

so without further ado, I present to you (the title was an addition of recent days) THE TAO of TIME…

Thanks so much for visiting, stopping by, passing through, etc…

just so you know, this final (WIP, so sort of final) version has much inspiration from my time here and all the wonderful folks I’ve come to know and love…

So, thanks very much, for your inspiration…

                         ∞        ∞        ∞        ∞        ∞        ∞        ∞                     


© 2012 BuddhaKat Designs.
All rights reserved.
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected


