I hardly ever reblog, but I am so proud to see common sense spoken here, I must…
🙂

Related:
Google’s “Legalize Love” campaign
Google: LGBT rights are HUMAN rights
D.R.A.C.: “Legalize Love

Legendary Post

     Before I start this post I would like to make a full disclosure of a few facts. I am not a gay man. I am a married man with two sons, was raised in the Catholic church, and regularly attend services. I like to think of myself as a typical, middle-class working man. I am neither a supporter nor an opponent of the gay rights movement. I do have gay friends, and I think they are great people. We don’t discuss gay issues very much, but I’ve seen some prejudice towards them.

     I decided to bring up a discussion of gay rights in America because it is a very polarizing subject. There are two distinct sides in the debate, and both seem to have intractable positions. My goal today is to stand back, and fairly and honestly look at the situation, and give my viewpoint. What I say will be based on the U.S. Constitution, The…

View original post 1,562 more words

