Oh my… it’s really SPRING!! YAAAY for everything VERNAL!!! Everyone is already making all their summer plans, even! And “why not?” I say!! Life is short – let’s get ready!

So, instead of waiting until after the summer and asking what you did, I’d love to hear what you’ve got planned for your summer. Vacation or not, summer is the active season, for the most part… the one where we get to do all the outdoor stuff. Always remember, though, there are some who prefer the indoors to the outdoors. Summer, winter matters not. I’m one of each, balanced, I hope. But I know some folks who are over the top one way or the other. So I try not to judge. (You did WHAT last night!?!!?)

So… I think I’m just looking forward to opening all the windows and getting that fresh air circulating. I can smell the spring/summer scents. And maybe the birds will move out of my air conditioners!

Well, then… enough silly talk… let’s get on with the fractals, shall we….?

SKYLIT

SKYLIT

SHADOWFAN

SHADOWFAN

ON THE SHOULDERS OF GIANTS

ON THE SHOULDERS OF GIANTS

SUMMERTIME

SUMMERTIME

LAVENDER SACHET

LAVENDER SACHET

KOKOPELLI TOO

KOKOPELLI TOO

KokopelliToo is one of my attempts for a wrapped canvas print for my sister’s freshly painted living room wall. The teal background is a dealbreaker for her and it took me a wile to get comfy using it. I’ve made several since this, but this is one of my faves. I think we may have a winner with one of my latest, so we’ll have to see.

Wishing you all a happy weekend, and a happy upcoming pre-Easter week. Wouldn’t it be cool if we ALL got some really divine weather for a while? Let’s work on that…

Good luck on selecting a favorite this week – I’m not sure I could name just one out of this bunch! Multiple faves are accepted! We have a mix again this week of Apo and Fractal Explorer.

love and hugs from all of us Buddhakats…

RELATED and/or INTERESTING links

Amanda Makepeace: Busy Artist
Shawn Michel de Montaigne: Tijuana Estuary Wildflowers
(via Shawn) YouTube: Dr Who 50th Anniversary trailer
M3: Red’s Wordless (ish) Wednesday
Geometry in color: A Fractal Kaleidoscope
RedmundPro: Janet’s Page