Tuesday (today 4/2/13) is Day 2 of the April 2013 AtoZ Challenge…

In my excitementI may have forgotten to mention my theme – it will be fractals, fractal art, everything fractal up to and including my new book Fractal Dreams! Have a look around my pages and such to see lots more fractals. Also, every Friday I post a FridayFractalFeature (fff, for short) for all to enjoy! Thanks for stopping by and engaging in the A to Z 2013 Challenge! This is my FIRST ever, so I’m pretty excited! So every day I will post a fractal whose title starts with the letter of the day… and perhaps other things fractal related.

B is for….
Buddhakat – why, that’s me, of course. Or, more specifically our family name, the Buddhakats. Our family currently consists of myself – the fractal artist, of the genus felinus humanus (Janet, head cat), Mama – all gray long hair (meow – mother to Mimi) and Mimi, all black short hair (meow – daughter to Mama). They used to be Michelle (Mama) and Miriam (Mimi), but when they moved in they wanted to change their names. So we did. They seem to like their new names just fine!
Book – as in my new book FRACTAL DREAMS currently available at RedmundPro
Benoit – as in Benoit B Mandelbrot, the mathematician for developing a “theory of roughness” in nature. He also coined the word “fractal” and wrote the defining book on the science of fractals, Fractals: Form, Chance and Dimension in 1975. It was translated to English shortly after that.

the fractal for B is: Behind Bars

BEHIND BARS

BEHIND BARS

Behind Bars is not in my book, Fractal Dreams, which is available exclusively at RedmundPro.
Check out all my art at the following galleries:
RedBubble
DeviantArt
#fractals #AtoZChallenge #bloghop
Disclaimer: I am NOT a mathematician, so please forgive the uneducated tone of my definitions. I am an artist, so I try to explain the math of fractals to the best of my (limited)  ability.