Today is Day 4 of the April 2013 AtoZ Challenge… enjoy…

I may have forgotten to mention my theme – it will be fractals, fractal art, everything fractal up to and including my new book Fractal Dreams! Have a look around my pages and such to see lots more fractals. Also, every Friday I post a FridayFractalFeature (fff, for short) for all to enjoy! Thanks for stopping by and engaging in the A to Z 2013 Challenge! This is my FIRST ever, so I’m pretty excited! So every day I will post a fractal whose title starts with the letter of the day… and perhaps other things fractal related. AND, I’m still having a ball!! Check out A to Z Travel Tips at Laugh-Quotes.com

D is for….
Digital – most fractals you will see these days are made with the assistance of computers, so not only is the art fractal, mostly it is digital.
Dimensions – Minkowski-Bouligand Dimension or Hausdorff Dimension are two of the most used methods of measuring fractals link.
David Foster Wallace – claims the structure for the first draft of his novel Infinite Jest was based on the Sierpinsky triangle (gasket).
Dsynegrafix – a friend, fellow artist who currently uses Mandelbulb3D (free) to make his excellent fractals in his DA Gallery.

the fractal for D is: Dance Galactica

DANCE GALACTICA

DANCE GALACTICA

Dance Galactica is in my book, Fractal Dreams, which is available exclusively at RedmundPro.

Check out all my art at the following galleries:
RedBubble
DeviantArt

#fractals #AtoZChallenge #bloghop

Disclaimer: I am NOT a mathematician, so please forgive the uneducated tone of my definitions. I am an artist, so I try to explain the math of fractals to the best of my (limited)  ability.