Here’s another tune that I could probably sing (in 3 part harmony) in my sleep! I love this song!! The lyrics really rock!

And… well… Eddie’s voice is just to die for (I know, this is a repeat – first one for ages, though and WORTH it)…

Well, how has your week been? Things sorta getting back into a regular rhythm, back to work, no parties every other day and no presents to look forward to?!? Unless, of course you have a birthday upcoming in January. If you do, happy day to all you Capricorns and Aquariae.

And hopefully ol’ man winter is keeping his worst for later (or not at all would be nice)? We’ve been pretty fortunate here in MN with some arctic temps for a few days at a time with some windchills to tune you up, just a little. But, fingers crossed, not that much snow. Don’t get me wrong, I like the snow and all, it’s just the “Snow Emergency” and cleaning off my van that disallow my desire to hibernate until it all goes away!

And next we prepare for (GAHHH!!!) Valentines Day in retail, everything red and black and chocolate popping up everywhere. I repeat! GAAAHHHH!!! And I don’t mean the chocolate!

My younger sis (as I’m the oldest of my siblings, technically they’re all younger) Virgo Gal and her husband Harley Guy are struggling along, waiting for the year to pass since his heart surgery to see if he’ll get put back on the kidney donatee list. He has to do dialysis at least 3 times a week. And he seems to be losing strength. He was always an active and fit guy (you know a HARLEY Guy!! And a sober Harley Guy at that!) but he weighs less than my sister does now, he just under 6 feet, she about 5’5″ and NOT chunky!!
Part of the issue is the VA, and part is that HG is not that eager to be proactive and keep things moving right along. I guess he’s settled into a sort of comfort zone. But really, he’s quite weak, falls asleep at the drop of a hat (with a lit cigarette in hand). Or he stumbles when he arises, hoping he’ll catch his balance before he runs into a wall or something. And he’s not very happy about things at all. I used to be so impressed by his will-to-live, but now he seems to be fading, right before our eyes. I think his year-after-surgery is just about up, so hopefully things will swing back into action. (My sister just wants that trip to Baltimore – where the transplant and prior testing take place. JK!!!)

SAVE-THE-DATE

SAVE-THE-DATE

On the Sunday between the NFC and AFC championships and the Super Bowl, my late dad would treat all his clan – eight siblings and all their offspring – that’s a lot of Russell Sprouts – to a Sunday Brunch at a nearby Holiday Inn. Well, his wife, Scorpio Lady, has decided to resurrect this momentous event this year and I’m very much looking forward to it.. There are so many of us and we are so scattered, this is the one chance we get to get the largest group of us together (except for the outstaters, usually). There’s just nothing like a good old family reunion! Not to mention Scorpio Lady was/is my best ever customer. She commissioned both some “save-the-date” postcards and some invitation/RSVP postcards, both of

which I designed to order using one of my fractals (PartyMode) as the design for them. I was very proud

PARTY MODE- INVITE

PARTY MODE- INVITE

(and she very much liked) the result!! She even mentioned commissioning next year’s holiday cards from me!!!

SO! Enough about me… tell me how’s things are for you…

Oh, and while you think about that, here’s some fractals to keep your eyes occupied…

GANESH

GANESH

BUBBING SCRUBBLES

BUBBING SCRUBBLES

LATTICED

LATTICED

On the Other Side

On the Other Side

AND YOUR POINT IS...?

AND YOUR POINT IS…?

THE LIGHTS...

THE LIGHTS…

INNER TURBULENCE

INNER TURMOIL

As an artist, I do not create fractals, I explore them. Deeply.~ Janet Russell aka Buddhakat

OK, all… hope you have a great weekend, full of anything you want…

RELATED / INTERESTING:

Steve Lawrence: Well Bred Fractals
Fractal Journey: Mandelbrot Ultra Zoom #6: 1.0E185  via godgoesonablinddatewithscience
Red Bubble: Buddhakat’s Portfolio
Gail Thornton: Not All By Yourself
FineArtAmerica: Janet Russell – artwork
Dsynegrafix: Fractal Artist Registry