Um… er…. eh…. TAPTAP TAP… “is this thing on?”

So I guess you are all wondering what ever happened to that chick that used to hang around here and, you know, make fractals and stuff… well, she’s not dead, but for a few days there she really wished she were.

What I mean to say is that I was so sick I couldn’t even enjoy layin’ around doing nothing. Doesn’t it just suck when you call in sick and you’re really sick!?!?!?

Well, that’s what happened, folks, and it wasn’t no party (birthday party, that is)! See, my birthday was Tuesday, and I was so miserable that day it couldn’t get over fast enough!  In fact, I was totally off the grid for an entire week, all the while wondering why I was so blessed to have the worst birthday ever!?!?!?

To put this all into perspective, let me just shove a few phrases your way… primordial soup, blocked energies, please, just let it be over,  there’s gotta be some changes around here!! Oh, and of course lots of moaning and groaning!! I think it was five days before I even had the energy or desire to try and eat or drink something!

What did come out of it was an understanding that, in fact all my energies, spiritual, psychic, cuber, physical, emotional were all out of kilter and wreaking havoc with all those various aspects of me. And the result of this introspection, was I didn’t know if I were outside looking in, or inside looking out. What I did discover is that I was doing some stupid things like swimming upstream just to have sex and then die, figuratively speaking, of course.  Now that’s good for some salmon and such, but usually not too effective for people.

So that’s what happens around my birthday – I get all “resolutiony”, like most folks do four weeks earlier at the start of the year.  So here I am, on the other side of it and not much wiser for it all!

Let me bottom line it for you. I need to listen to myself, inner and ethereal and stuff like that. And make sure I’m not just plowing ahead because that’s what I did yesterday. We have all these situations and circumstances that we get caught up in. Some we can change, some not. The trick is to know the difference and find a creative way of dealing with whatever is not changeable such that it’s not as bad as it seemed. Or, perhaps even coming up with a creative alternative. That actually turns it into a positive experience!

SO, the BIG BIG BIG news is that the print edition of FRACTAL DREAMS is now available on Redmund Pro! I am so delighted and proud to say that. Just follow the link and you can get your very own first edition copy of my first ever published book of fractal based art!!!

In addition, all the other books that released with the launch of RedMund Pro, including KILLING US SOFTLY, GIRL IN THE IRON LUNG, A MONTH OF MENTAL MOMENTS, DARKNESS INTRODUCED, THE FIRES OF WATERLAND, JABBERWEILL HUNT, MOMENTS, MONEY & MEMORIES, SONGS OF ANGELS, THE REGRET OF A FLOWER plus two editions of FLASH IN THE PAN are also now available in print, hold-it-in-your-hand books.

So, to celebrate this momentous event, take a trip on over to RP Logobckgrnd - 02  final-2 and pick one or a handful, for yourself and all your friends and family!!! Let me tell you, we are one proud band of authors. And one grateful bunch, to a very special publisher, Red herself. She may downplay and minimize her role in the successful release of these wonderful books, but we all know how much she really did to make this happen!!

And now, that for which I have kept you waiting long enough – those delightful Friday fractals, that we don’t realize how much we enjoy them until they’re not there when they should be!!!

LA FIORITURA

LA FIORITURA

HOME PORTAL

HOME PORTAL

GRACIOUS

GRACIOUS

GNARLSTROM

GNARLSTROM

INFINITY

INFINITY

FAMILY JEWELS

FAMILY JEWELS

Who knows… maybe this will make your week go just like a weekend!!!

Thanks for you understanding and all your support…

love and hugs and stuff…

RELATED / INTERESTING
Buddhakat Designs on Facebook
Pinterest: The Art of Buddhakat Designs
Under the Sun and Under the Moon: Incemdia render
Fractad: 2013 Winterim: Fantastic Fractals
Victor Haggar Illustration: Amazing Fractal Art
spacemonkeysart: The Age of Aquarius
Dee: Fairy Dust