Good day, all… hope this is the beginning of a wonderful and peaceful weekend for you during this hectic time… and for those of you expecting snow, remember how you looked forward to the snow back in the hot, hot, hot summer!

Seems like all the commercials on TV these days are for 1) all the wonderful THINGS you can have get for someone, 2) how cheap it will be to fill your cart with all these wonderful THINGS because there is also a sale on CREDIT or 3) if you are alone, perhaps lonely, all you need do to be like everyone you see in all the other commercials is sign up with eharmony, or match.com, or the like (jdate??? are you serious?)

Since I’m broker than broke, there will be no gifts to buy, no dinners to cook, no special tips for those special people in my life (like my hairdresser, whose services I haven’t been able to afford for over a year!!).

But that is not only OK with me, it is perfectly fine. First of all, what’s wrong with being alone. I spend time with folk I like and love and respect. Like Mama, who just walked over to say a silent “hi” – she must know I am writing about her! And with myself, too.

Now, I’m not saying bah humbug! I like the feelings in the air, the anticipation, the joy, the spirit of giving. It is a nice time of year, indeed.

Today’s music is a special treat for my dear friend Lizzie, just because she’s been running into walls, hammering on computers and running naked with scissors – check out her awesome holiday colors!

And now, let’s have some fractals…

WREATHING

WREATHING

RAINBOW JUNGLE

RAINBOW JUNGLE

CORSAGE

CORSAGE

ORNAMENTALS

ORNAMENTALS

SHADY DEAL

SHADY DEAL

ROCKIN' ROLLIN' T'ME

ROCKIN’ ROLLIN’ T’ME

Okee Dokee Pokees… have a fine weekend and be nice, just for the heck of it (perhaps perform random acts of kindness)!

RELATED and/or INTERESTING:

Mark Eggleston aka element 90: Squeezed
Perhaps my niece-in-law: Janine Aykens
M Mark Beatty: 2B0RN02B
Suzanne Burgos: Art and Evolution
Dr Austen Tuxedo: CATachresis
Super Red: M3 et al

and, drum roll……
last but NOT least, yesterday’s birthday boy: El Guapo
the dapper EG, the host with the most… etc, etc, etc… (special EARLY FridayFractalFeature for EG!!!)

Here are some VERY COOL ETSY shops:
Amanda Makepeace: Makepeace Studios
Gail Thornton: Eclectic Designs
Baba Studio: Bohemian Cats
I’d add mine, but it’s been on an extended vacation (over a year, methinks) – soon to be resurrected, meknows!!

And a latecomer to the list, today I found:

aFrankAngle: Fractalicious and yes, they are!!!